Uncategorized

Weekly Wrapup #11

Hi, hello! Welcome to my two weeks ish October wrapup! I meant to have these go out every Sunday but I’ve been having some technical difficulties these last few weeks so that’s why this and most of my other posts have been late😅 I will have a wrapup of the last week of October but since that is Smutathon, that’ll be in a separate post!

I think that’s all I’ve got to say so let’s get into the books, shall we? And don’t forget to let me know what you’ve been reading lately!


October 10th 2021

15. The Girl, The Shovel and The Evil Eye Volume 1 – Chouchouhasshi

3.5/5⭐️

My Review!

16. The Toys’ Christmas – Claire Clément

5/5⭐️

My Review!

17. Doing His Best To Confess Volume 1 – Satoru

3/5⭐️

My Review!


October 11th 2021

18. Wilder’s Mate – Moira Rogers

3.5/5⭐️

This book is set in alternate wild west with vampires and beastly vampire hunters. We follow a scientist woman and a beast vampire hunter as they are tasked with finding the woman’s teacher after he was kidnapped by vampires.

This was a ton of fun. It was dark and sexy and I loved that the female mc was such a badass! I wish we had gotten more between them but overall, I definitely recommend this! I plan on reading the rest of the series soon. I love this premise.


October 12th 2021

19. Magic Volume 1 – Lylian K.

3.5/5⭐️

My Review!


October 13th 2021

20. Love After World Domination Volume 1 – Hiroshi Noda

3.5/5⭐️

My Review!

21. When Will Ayumu Make His Move Volume 1 – Soichiro Yamamoto

4.5/5⭐️

My Review!


October 15th 2021

22. Alone In The Wild – Kelley Armstrong

4/5⭐️

The audiobooks for this series are some of my all time favourites. The narrator just makes this story come to life so perfectly, it’s like watching a movie play out in your head. This series is a thriller/mystery series set in this tiny, secluded town that is where meant go who want to be hidden or forgotten. I love them so much! Highly recommend if you need a thriller/mystery rec!


October 18th 2021

23. Good Girl Complex – Elle Kennedy

2/5⭐️

My Review!


October 23rd 2021

24. Within These Wicked Walls – Lauren Blackwood

4.5/5⭐️

My Review!

25. Midnight and Moon – Kelly Cooper

5/5⭐️

My Review!

26. It’s Me, Henry – Stéphanie Deslauriers

4/5⭐️

My Review!


Books Read: 26

Page Count: 4106


That’s all my reading for the last two weeks! The final week of October is Smutathon so I will have a separate wrapup for that next week⚡️

I hope you’re all having a wonderful spooky season and Happy Halloween🎃


Previous Weekly

Next Weekly


Social Media

My Instagram

My Goodreads

My Twitter

My Tiktok

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrapup #11

Leave a comment