Uncategorized

Weekly Wrapup #6— August 2021

Hiii! I’ve got the rest of the books that I completed in August for you today!

August didn’t go exactly to plan with honestly everything but I made do with what I could and I think I did pretty good with reading!

Let’s not waste any time and get straight into it! 💕


August 22nd 2021 (didn’t read anything on the 21st)

24. The Chosen and The Beautiful – Nghi Vo

3.5/5⭐️

I have a full review up on Goodreads for this but it’s giving me trouble linking it so feel free to go check that out!

But I did enjoy this one a lot! I loved the magic and all of the queer content and it was a lot spicier than I was anticipating. I haven’t read the original Gatsby so I think I didn’t totally get all of the extras and easter eggs throughout but nonetheless, I has a good time with it!


Books: 24

Pages: 5285


August 24th 2021 (didn’t read anything the 23rd)

25. Goldie Vance Volume 1 – Hope Larson

3/5⭐️

This was another hoopla bonus borrow! I don’t think I would have picked it up either way because these typically aren’t the type of story I like to read but it was still a fun ride! It was a bit too unrealistic for me but if you’re into gay teens solving crime, check this one out!


Books: 25

Pages: 5397


August 26th 2021 (didn’t finish anything yesterday!)

26. Duchess By Day, Mistress By Night – Stacy Reid

3.5/5⭐️

Another hoopla bonus borrow! This was spicy! Stacy Reid just knows how to pull you into a story with captivating characters and then bring in a great plot! I’m excited to read more from this series. The audiobook was fantastic.


Books: 26

Pages: 5667


August 27th 2021

27. The Devil You Know – Kit Rocha

4/5⭐️

My Review!


Books: 27

Pages: 6083


August 28th 2021

28. Morning Glory Milking Farm – C. M. Nascosta

5/5⭐️

Yes, I read the milking minotaur book everyone has been screaming about on booktok and yes I gave it a full 5/5. This was so wholesome!! Really not as smutty as I was anticipating. Their relationship development was just so adorable😭 Honestly, if you have KU and like a bit of monster romance, definitely give this one a try! I can’t wait for the next book, we follow a mothman 😈


Books: 28

Pages: 6243


August 29th 2021

29. Eighty Days – A. C. Esguerra

5/5⭐️

My Review!


Books: 29

Pages: 6579


August 30th 2021

30. The Goode Girl – Shiloh Clarke

5/5

Shiloh Clark/Jack Harbon just know how to write the ultimate smut, I’m telling youu! This was delicious. TW for cheating— but if you’re cool with that in your romance, give this sexy daddy kink book a shot😙 (it’s on ku! 😉)


I didn’t finish anything on the 31st so my total books and pages is!!!

Books: 30

Pages: 6701


So that’s the rest of my August 2021 reads! 30 books isn’t too bad, I have to say! Looking forward to seeing what everyone is reading next month!!


Last Weekly

Next Weekly


Social Media

My Instagram

My Goodreads

My Twitter

My Storygraph

My Tiktok

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrapup #6— August 2021

Leave a comment